Skip to content

Tabletop Tuesday

August 31, 2010

Good morning to you all!

I am so excited about my post this morning that I can hardly contain myself! First of all, today is the first day of rounding up and starting the canning process in the Moon household. My dad is even going with me for all the fun, and guess what sweet hubby brought home??

Yep, he found these quart size Mason jars with lids, fully intact, by the dumpster at work and knew that I would LOVE them!

And guess what else I found on my table when I got home? A very special gift! I finally got my copy of Good Housekeeping’s Guide to Homemaking!!! Check it out!

I am linking up today with Tackle It Tuesday and Tabletop Tuesday

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 3:53 pm

    Oh canning is so much fun and what a thrill to find all those jars. I can’t wait to see what all you put up. The book is fabulous. Don’t you just love books like that. Thanks so much for linking to TTT. Hugs, Marty

  2. August 31, 2010 8:37 pm

    I’ve never done any canning…my mom didn’t, so I don’t either. I just freeze extra fruits and veggies. I love your old book…very cool. Thanks for your visit.

    Sue

  3. September 4, 2010 4:49 pm

    Wow! What a cool find! I love to can!

Leave a Reply

