Skip to content

Where do you blog?

August 30, 2010

I am linking up with Centsational Girl for her fun blog party asking about where you blog at?

Because it’s easier to keep everything together, I blog in my bedroom. I should not that my bedroom also contains my office and we have done NOTHING by way of decorating in this room. I am a bit embarrassed after seeing all the other nicely decorated spots, but that’s okay. Maybe these photos can just double as my “before” pictures!

As you can see, almost everything is covered in some shade of white or cream. Unfortunately, this isn’t because we particularly like this color palette, it just happened to piece together that way against our white apartment walls. My desk is a wooden door set atop two filing cabinets. This will be MUCH cuter when I finally get to decorate the bedroom and add some color.

I mostly sit between the desk and the bed, but mostly the bed because I can fluff up all my pillows around me and put my feet up!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 9:24 pm

    At least you have room in your bedroom for an office place or even a chair. We have a desk but it’s to hold things, a crib, 2 dressers, a filing cabinet plus the bed all in a 10×12 room. One day maybe we’ll be done with the crib, the desk could really be used for a desk and we could get stand up dressers instead of the lay down ones (I know they have names but heck I don’t know what that is). Thanks for stopping by today. Take care and have a blessed evening.

  2. October 28, 2010 10:02 am

    actually, the best filing cabinets are those that are made of tempered steel because they are very strong +

  3. January 23, 2011 8:41 pm

    I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives great information “:

Trackbacks

  1. Centsational Girl » Blog Archive » Where Do You Blog? Party

Leave a Reply

