Skip to content

A Vintage, Lemon, and Blue Thursday To You Too!

August 26, 2010

I just love all of the different weekday parties there are to link to. I usually spend the last hour before going to bed and a little bit of time before getting out of bed checking to see what’s new in blog-land.

Today there are some incredible parties going on! Between Naps on the Porch posted about Lemonade, and Jenny over at Alphabe-Thursday chose the color blue for her Rainbow Summer School.

I recently acquired some beautiful placemats, kitchen towels, and oven mits to go with my newly painted dining room set.

These lovely blue and yellow placemats go perfectly with the colors in my dining room and give it a little more femininity (what with all the boys in my house I am outnumbered!).

I also found a great milk glass vase at Salvation Army for 50¢ and am looking for some yellow roses and blue hydrangeas (silk of course) to go in it for my center piece.

This piece goes perfectly for Vintage Thingy Thursday, as do the pretty little quilted oven mit I found at my favorite “store on the square”, my cheese plate, and my grandmother’s Waterford crystal fluted dish.

I hope you all have a wonderful Thursday! Remember Friday is just around the corner!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2010 9:49 am

    Stopping by from Rainbow School!! I can totally relate to being outnumbered with boys. Even our dog is a boy…Love your table. It looks a lot like the blue and glazing finish that I did on my dresser.

    • August 26, 2010 5:41 pm

      Haha, we just have to stop and remind ourselves that having all boys means that we will be the only queen in the castle! Do you have pictures up of your dresser?

  2. Lola permalink
    August 26, 2010 10:05 am

    Stopping by from Rainbow School too – great post!

    Have a great weekend too,

    LOLA:)

    btw My Rainbow Blue link is here for you!

  3. August 26, 2010 11:21 am

    Great post! Love your glass vases.
    Warm South African blessings
    Shel

  4. August 26, 2010 11:51 am

    Nice table. I like the new mats.

    =)

  5. August 26, 2010 1:10 pm

    very sweet…love the milk glass vase 🙂

    Blessings!
    Gail

    • August 26, 2010 5:44 pm

      Thank you, that is my first piece of milk glass and I just love it! I love all kinds of unique glass like the depression glass and the old time red glass that they had to stop making!

  6. August 26, 2010 2:35 pm

    I love your milk glass vase! You sure did get a great deal on it 🙂

    Have a Great Day!
    Angela 🙂

    • August 26, 2010 5:44 pm

      It was a very good deal! I love shopping at our local SA because I always find such neat stuff there!

  7. JDaniel4's Mom permalink
    August 26, 2010 3:28 pm

    I live in a house of boys. Trying to slip something that doesn’t have a truck on it is a challenge.

    • August 26, 2010 5:45 pm

      Haha, I know the feeling! I finally figured out how to make things more feminine around here whether they like it or not, lol!

  8. August 26, 2010 6:43 pm

    The table color is wonderful — just the right shade to my mind. And the mats go very well.

    Some news: We’re staring a Giveaway Friday! link-up party tomorrow, 8/27 plus we are giving away a custom backsplash! Please join us to link your giveaway or browse. Jane F.

    • August 29, 2010 4:25 pm

      I love your Giveaway Friday Blog Party! That’s just wonderful and I can’t wait until I can take part. Thanks for stopping by!

  9. August 26, 2010 10:35 pm

    i know that you must be thrilled to get to paint your dining room. The placemats are darling. Thank you for sharing your goodies with us. Cherry Kay

  10. August 30, 2010 3:43 pm

    What a fun link to Rainbow Summer Schools journey through the color BLUE!

    I really enjoyed seeing all your treasures. It looks like you have a great eye. And I can really visualize your flowers of choice in that milk glass vase!

    Thank you for linking!

    This was a fun stop.

    A+

  11. August 30, 2010 4:05 pm

    Iam outnumbered by boys too. Sometimes we have to work hard to add the feminine touches. Well done you!

Leave a Reply

