Skip to content

A Touch of Yellow

August 23, 2010

I wanted to post a few pictures of my favorite finds from my kitchen for Monday. I love the lemons and yellow roses, most of which were thrift store finds. We live in an apartment, so the colors help to balance out the stark white-ness of the walls. I have more roses sitting on the sink, but couldn’t get a good picture of them.

I am going to be linking up with Weekly Treasures and Mosaic Monday and Mellow Yellow Monday

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 5:26 pm

    Very pretty yellows!

    • August 23, 2010 9:34 pm

      Thanks so much Carol! I am loving all the yummy food ideas on your blog!

  2. August 23, 2010 7:21 pm

    The yellow on a white wall really does pop out. Very pretty!
    Yellow Pick-up

  3. August 23, 2010 7:28 pm

    Lovely flowers… Great choice for MYM!

    Btw, I’m Christian and I just followed you…Can you add me please?

    You can view my entry here: http://superyan23.blogspot.com/2010/08/mym-jollibee.html#comments

  4. August 23, 2010 8:22 pm

    So funny as I just posted yellows too:) Love your finds. FYI every Friday I have a thrifting party and I would love for you to join in sometime. Debbie

    • August 23, 2010 9:41 pm

      Thanks Debbie! I would LOVE to join in with your thrifting party! I will be there this Friday =)

  5. August 24, 2010 12:14 am

    I like your yellow accent. you got stunning kitchen

  6. August 24, 2010 9:25 am

    Lots of lovely yellow!

    Sandy From the Heart of Texas

    • August 25, 2010 9:33 pm

      Thank you! I can’t wait ’til next Monday because I keep finding more and more yellows around the house!

Leave a Reply

