Skip to content

It’s Friday!!

August 20, 2010

This morning I am linking up with Cindy over at Romantic Home for Show and Tell Friday !

I know that most people like to showcase things they have run across in a store somewhere and brought home. Well, my store was my Grandmother’s house. The older I get, the more I treasure these things and while this may be a strange item to showcase, it’s definitely unique these days!
This is the chamber pot from my great grandparents house (maybe even before) from the days when indoor plumbing was a dream. People would put these pots under their beds for the late night trips to the bathroom. This particular one was cleaned and sealed nearly completely shut when my Grandmother was alive and I just think it’s a neat little piece! I am really not sure what to do with it, though I have been thinking of adding some flowers and ribbon to the top for decoration, but for now it sits and I smile. Most of the people who come to my house don’t know what this piece is and are just as fascinated by the “big cup/pot” as I am. Maybe I will sit it on top of one of Big Mama’s quilts and let that be the decoration it needs.

Happy Friday to you all and check back later today for the pictures and results of the Crockpot Apple Butter!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 11:45 pm

    When it comes from you grandmother’s house, it is extra special…

Leave a Reply

