Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Scott!

August 20, 2010

Last night while cooking dinner and such I got a request from my mother to make a birthday cake for my stepdad. I have been dying for a reason to try the White Butter Cake recipe from the Joy of Baking, so I asked if that would be okay to use. Well chic-a-dees, it turned out FANTABULOUS!!!

On a side note, I was really happy that it turned out well because this morning I had a very humbling moment when I tried to make biscuits out of all purpose flour instead of self rising flour. That’s what I get for not paying attention.

So anywho, I got to bake and try this most delicious of cakes along with my precious family. I also borrowed my great grandmother’s cake plate to put it on and I got some pictures of the cake lid to show you. I keep trying to convince my mother that I need that cake plate and the Kitchen Aid mixer we bought her for Christmas 3 years ago. I am not sure if she has ever used it, but I do know that I want one BADLY!

Here are a few photos of the cake, the table setup, and the birthday boy.

50sHousewife

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

