Skip to content

What I’ve been up to…

August 17, 2010


So, as many of you know, throughout this pregnancy I have become a compulsive baker. When I mention baking, I mean pull out the all purpose flour, baking soda, and the list of ingredients goes on and on. One of my inspirations when it comes to figuring out what to make is the website http://www.joyofbaking.com where I recently came across the most divine recipe for a Hummingbird Cake. If you have never tried this cake before, I HIGHLY recommend it!

When I baked the cake, I forgot to take a picture of it and it was devoured most quickly so I have put up the picture from the website for you to see.

I went ahead and made some homemade chocolate chip cookies last night so the next thing on my list is the lemon glazed lemon cake! You can also find that recipe on the Joy Of Baking’s website.

A few other suggestions to try:

Hershey’s Chocolate Cake
Zebra Cake
White Butter Cake
Apple Delight

No comments yet

Leave a comment