Skip to content

Boy, Time Flies….

July 29, 2010

So, it’s that time again…..summer is nearing an end and the hope of fall springs eternal.

Time to load up the boys and head to the church. Of course, our church is also where my oldest is enrolled in elementary school. We went and met his teacher, a very nice woman. We went and got the school uniforms and printed out the supply list.

Wait, where did the time go?

Just a few weeks ago I was holding my brand new first born baby boy, a short while ago he started walking and talking. And now he is in second grade! WOW! It just doesn’t seem possible. My boys are growing up fast and there is nothing I can do to slow the time.

I guess that’s why we get so sentimental over pictures and paintings and celebrate all the little moments that come along the way. I am saddened by the prospect that my little boy won’t stay little and in my arms forever, grateful that God has given me this time with my son, and vigilant for the little opportunities to spend time in bonding. After all, it won’t be long before I am doing the same with Noah, and then with Levi.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

